THE Police Regional Office (PRO)-Zamboanga Peninsula have accorded awards to deserving officers, personnel, units and offices as it celebrated the 122nd Police Service Anniversary on Thursday, August 24, 2023.

The individual awardees are the following: Police Colonel Romeo Espero, Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer (PCO) for Administration; Police Colonel Glenn Dulawan, Best Senior PCO for Operations; Police Lieutenant Colonel Annalie Francisco, Best Junior PCO for Administration; Police Major Neil Clifton Pugoy, Best Junior PCO for Operations; Police Senior Master Sergeant Miezel Laurente, Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer (PNCO) for Administration; Police Master Sergeant Mark Errol Templa, Best Senior PNCO for Operations; Police Staff Sergeant MItshiela Buot; Best Junior PNCO for Administration; Police Station Sergeant Al-Frazier Pakkih, Best Junior PNCO for Operations; and, L’Avern Otto-Ayrani, Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (NUP) Non-Supervisory Level.

The unit awardees are: Best Police Provincial Office (PPO), Zamboanga del Norte PPO; Best City Police Office, Zamboanga City Police Office; Best City Police Station,tZamboanga City Police Station 11; Best Component City Police Station,Dapitan City Police Station; Best Municipal Police Station, Sindangan Municipal Police Station; Best Regional Mobile Force Battalion, Regional Mobile Force Battalion-9; Best Provincial Mobile Force Company (PMFC),t2nd Zamboanga del Norte PMFC; Best City Mobile Force Company (MFC), 2nd Zamboanga City MFC.

The Special Awardees are as follows: Special Individual Award, Police Lieutenant Ricardo Juhan; Special Unit Award, 2nd Zamboanga del Norte PMFC; Special Stakeholders Award (Local Government Unit), Zamboanga del Norte Provincial Government; Special Stakeholders Award (Non-Government Organization), Kasangga Peacekeepers Brotherhood, Incorporated.

Special recognition was also given to Siayan Municipal Police Station, 3rd Place, CSOP Best Practice (Main Category).

Zamboanga Sibugay Governor Dulce Ann Hofer, the anniversary’s keynote speaker, has expressed her appreciation for the police service and how it contributed to the betterment of the society.

“I would like to express how proud I am of your commitment and dedication towards your noble duty of keeping us all safe and secure,” Hofer said.

“May this anniversary celebration fortify even more your resolve to wholeheartedly serve the nation and contribute to the maintenance of lasting peace in Zamboanga Peninsula,” she added.

Police Brigadier General Neil AlinsaƱgan, PRO-Zamboanga Peninsula director, conveyed the essence of honoring the police service during the anniversary celebration.

“The celebration of our police service anniversary provides an opportunity to reflect on our achievements, acknowledge the challenges we have overcome, and renew our commitment to the ideals of peace, security, and progress,” AlinsaƱgan said.

The 122nd Police Service Anniversary is anchored on the theme: “Nagkakaisang Pulista at Pamayanan Tungo sa Mapayapa at Maunlad na Bansa.” (SunStar Zamboanga)

Source: SunStar (